The 12 ECC Standards

 In Uncategorized

The twelve (12) legal standards for the operation of ECIs in Jamaica cover the areas of:

  • Staffing
  • Development and Educational Programmes
  • Interactions and Relationships with Children
  • Physical Environment
  • Indoor and Outdoor Equipment
  • Health
  • Nutrition
  • Safety
  • Child Rights, Child Protection and Equality
  • Parent and Stakeholder Participation
  • Administration
  • Finance

A Certificate of Registration when issued is valid for five years.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search